Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Maeve’ra Series

Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
Bloodkin (Book 2) by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
Bloodwitch (Book 1) by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
Bloodtraitor (Book 3) by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

The Maeve’ra Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
In this unforgettable finale to the Maeve’ra trilogy, Amelia Atwater-Rhodes has crafted a heart-pounding story about destiny, loyalty, and the many shades of betrayal.
 
Malachi Obsidian has been his guild’s prophet ever since he was a child. Years ago, he envisioned a future in which his sister, Misha, ruled and the vampires’ empire was destroyed. His people have made many questionable decisions to keep their dream alive, and now Misha is finally on the verge of becoming queen of the serpiente, just as Malachi predicted.

When a mercenary from the vampires’ inner circle proposes a daring plan to bring down the empire of Midnight once and for all, Malachi knows the shameful truth about Misha, but he must feign support for his unstable sister so his prophecy can be fulfilled. He must do it for his family, for his people—and for their freedom.
 
Praise for Bloodtraitor: 


“An intense cap on an already engrossing adventure. Atwater-Rhodes excels at multipart epics with complicated characters and histories, and fans will be sad to see this story end.”–Booklist
 
Praise for the Maeve’ra trilogy:
 
“Atwater-Rhodes made a splash with her first novel. . . . Since then she has continued writing lush fantasies of fully realized, well-conceived worlds, and the first volume in the new Maeve’ra series is no exception.” —Booklist
 
“Edgy world building, with cultures and societies based loosely on real history, is compelling. This book is highly recommended for Atwater-Rhodes fans and urban fantasy or alternate reality readers.” —VOYA
 
“A satisfying read.” —SLJ
 
“Plenty of fun ahead for the author’s many fans.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
Book 2
Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Maeve’ra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes that asks the question: how much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?

Some lines should never be crossed.
 
Sixteen-year-old Kadee is proud to be a part of the Obsidian guild, whose members refuse to bow to anyone in Midnight—including the vampires who claim to rule this world and the shapeshifter royals who obey them. She knows firsthand what it’s like to live with the Shantel and serpiente, and she’ll never forgive these shapeshifters for taking her from her real father as a sick and frightened human child. Fortunately, Kadee is the master of her own life and decisions now, but some of the choices she’s made to protect her Obsidian family—and one of her peers in the guild—have begun to haunt her.


Praise for Bloodkin: 
 
“Like all of Atwater-Rhodes’ heroines, Kadee is brave and brash but still has realistic doubts. Fans of the first volume will appreciate this solid follow-up.”–Booklist   

“This rich story is recommended for libraries serving readers with an avid interest in fantasy. The book ends on an action-packed cliff-hanger, generating a ready-made rapt audience for the conclusion of the trilogy, due to be released in 2016.”–VOYA 

“In this second installment in the trilogy, Atwater-Rhodes thickens the plot and carefully crafts a tale of suspense and intrigue.”–The Bulletin  




 



Book 1
The first book in an urban fantasy series about loyalty, power, and the rules of survival.

Vampires are the only guardians Vance Ehecatl has ever known since he was abandoned by his shapeshifter family. He is grateful to them for generously providing for all of his needs and for offering him a home in the powerful empire of Midnight. But when an act of violence forces Vance from his sheltered life, he’s startled to meet Malachi Obsidian, a fellow shapeshifter with conflicting ideas about Midnight and its leader, Mistress Jeshickah. 

Malachi claims Vance is a bloodwitch, who Jeshickah and her trainers, Jaguar and Taro, are trying to control. Vance doesn’t know anything about the rare and destructive magic Malachi says he possesses, and he can’t believe Jeshickah would use it to hurt others. But when his friends begin falling ill, Vance starts to realize his perfect world may not be as flawless as it seems. Now Vance must decide who to trust—the vampires he’s always relied upon, or the shapeshifters who despise them.

Praise for Bloodwitch, Book 1 in the Maeve’ra trilogy: 

“Edgy world building, with cultures and societies based loosely on real history, is compelling. This book is highly recommended for Atwater-Rhodes fans and urban fantasy or alternate reality readers.” —VOYA

“A satisfying read.” —SLJ 

“Plenty of fun ahead for the author’s many fans.” —Kirkus 
 
“Atwater-Rhodes made a splash with her first novel, In the Forests of the Night (1999). Since then she has continued writing lush fantasies of fully realized, well conceived worlds, and the first volume in the new Maeve’ra series is no exception.” —Booklist 
Back to Top