Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The New York Trilogy Series

Ruthie Knox
Truly by Ruthie Knox
Madly by Ruthie Knox
Completely by Ruthie Knox

The New York Trilogy Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Everest. If they can make it there, they can make it anywhere. Maybe even New York, where Ruthie Knox takes her charming rom-com style to new heights.
 
Beneath her whole “classic English beauty” appearance is an indomitable spirit that has turned Rosemary Chamberlain into something of a celebrity mountain climber. But after an Everest excursion takes a deadly turn, Rosemary is rescued by her quick-thinking guide, New York native Kal Beckett. Rosemary’s brush with death brings out a primal need to celebrate life—and inspires a night of steamy sex with the rather gorgeous man who saved her.
 
The son of a famous female climber with a scandalous past, Kal Beckett is still trying to find himself. In the Zen state of mind where Kal spends most of his time, anything can happen—like making love to a fascinating stranger and setting off across the world with her the next morning. But as their lives collide in the whirlwind of passion that is New York City, the real adventure is clearly just beginning. . . .
 
Ruthie Knox’s irresistible New York novels can be read together or separately:
TRULY | MADLY | COMPLETELY
 
Praise for Completely

“Love is Completely. . . . It was amazing to see the characters from other stories in the New York series. Even the secondary characters are vibrant with life. Ruthie Knox, you engage my mind and heart. . . . Highly recommended.”—The Book Nympho
 
“Deeply authentic . . . enchanting and grounded . . . I could not stop turning pages and was completely invested.”—All About Romance
 
“Yet again, Ruthie Knox has expertly crafted a story full of love, passion, and hope, one that will speak to many romance readers. . . . It’s full of . . . sensuality.”—Nick and Nereyda’s Infinite Booklist
 
“I’ve loved everything that Ruthie Knox has written, and Completely is no exception. . . . Even though Rosemary and Kal meet in a situation that is far from ordinary, the issues . . . between them still feel real, as does the love they have unexpectedly found with each other. And it’s marvelous. I don’t know where Ruthie Knox is going next, or what terrific new stories she’s planning to tell. But I know that I plan to be there whenever she tells them.”—Reading Reality
 
“Completely is an entertaining ‘opposites attract’ romance. Ruthie Knox created flawed, yet engaging characters [who are] quirky and amusing. . . . Fans of A.M. Madden and Katie MacAlister will enjoy Completely.”—Harlequin Junkie
Book 2
An impulsive trip to New York City, a heartthrob from London, and a scandalous to-do list turn a small-town girl’s life upside down in this sultry romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Truly and About Last Night.

Allie Fredericks isn’t supposed to be in Manhattan, hiding in the darkest corner of a hip bar, spying on her own mother—who’s flirting with a man who’s definitely not Allie’s father. Allie’s supposed to be in Wisconsin, planning her parents’ milestone anniversary party. Then Winston Chamberlain walks through the door, with his tailored suit, British accent, and gorgeous eyes, and Allie’s strange mission goes truly sideways.

Winston doesn’t do messy. But after a pretty stranger ropes him into her ridiculous family drama with a fake kiss that gets a little too real, he finds out that messy can be fun. Maybe even a little addicting. And as the night grows longer, Allie and Winston make a list of other wild things they could do together—and what seems like a mismatch leads to a genuine connection. But can their relationship survive as their real lives implode just outside the bedroom door?

Praise for Madly

“What [Ruthie] Knox does so well is create these wonderful, emotionally wounded, real characters for us to relate to and root for and love. There’s relationship drama, family revelations and more, as through this love story we take a look at identity, who we really are, and how we’re seen by everyone—from those closest to us to strangers. A real treat.”—RT Book Reviews

“A lovely story about unlikely lovers and family responsibilities and the secrets that families keep and those that nearly tear them apart. The secondary characters have their chance to shine and contribute to the happy ending. Highly recommended for all romance readers looking to be swept away.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Thoughtful, moving, charming and delightful, you’ll swoon over this wonderful love story.”—All About Romance, “Desert Isle Keeper” designation

“The complicated relationships among the Fredericks family is again wonderful.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers

“I was sucked into this story and couldn’t put it down. It was all just perfect and fit very well as a follow-up to Truly.”—Red Hot + Blue Reads (five stars)

“Madly is romantically serendipitous, whilst being a fun quirky read. It was a pleasure to see the worlds collide and I look forward to the next novel in the series.”—Relentless Romance

“An original, entertaining, sensitively written and thought-provoking read.”—I Love Romantic Fiction

“It was a delight to read Knox’s thoughtful prose again and to enjoy Allie and Winston’s antics as their romance rockets from unexpected attraction . . . to something truly special, something worth taking a chance on even if it seems a little mad to everyone else.”—Immersed in Books

“This was the perfect book for me on a weekend where I was laid up with both a cold and a bruised leg. I was feeling out of sorts in so many possible directions, and Ruthie took me away to her New York for a whirlwind tour. Like so many of the author’s previous stories, this is a romance between two people who simply shouldn’t work together, but absolutely do. It just takes them a while to recognize it.”—Reading Reality (five stars)

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Book 1
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL

RITA finalist and New York Times bestselling author Ruthie Knox kicks off a steamy series set in the city that never sleeps—alone, at least.
 
May Fredericks hates New York. Which is fair enough, since New York seems to hate her back. After relocating to Manhattan from the Midwest to be with her long-distance boyfriend, NFL quarterback Thor Einarsson, May receives the world’s worst marriage proposal, stabs the jerk with a shrimp fork, and storms off alone—only to get mugged. Now she’s got no phone, no cash, and no friends. How’s a nice girl supposed to get back to safe, sensible Wisconsin?
 
Frankly, Ben Hausman couldn’t care less. Sure, it’s not every day he meets a genuine, down-to-earth woman like May—especially in a dive in the Village—but he’s recovering from an ugly divorce that cost him his restaurant. He wants to be left alone to start over and become a better man. Then again, playing the white knight to May’s sexy damsel in distress would be an excellent place to start—if only he can give her one very good reason to love New York.

Praise for Truly
 
“Knox writes such sultry, detailed romance. The sexual tension and the sex itself are very hot. . . . Highly recommend this story.”—Smexy Books
 
“Truly is another Knox classic. Well written, heartwarming, sweet, super sexy with a dash of heartbreak and soul-searching, I devoured this fabulous story. . . . An absolutely fabulous read about two imperfect people . . . I can’t wait to see what Ruthie Knox will come up with next.”—The Brunette Librarian
 
“Knox is rapidly becoming my go-to author for excellent contemporary romance, providing all of the necessary components to a great read: accessible characters, solid plot, well-paced events and a whole lotta steam. And she delivers it all here. . . . Knox is amazingly talented at incorporating emotion with the physical that fairly sizzles with heat. I strongly encourage readers to immediately read this wonderful book.”—Pretty Sassy Cool
 
“Knox is an incredible writer. She has the gift of making ordinary people larger than life. She adds a special blend of humor, creative dialogue, unique characters, and an interesting plot with its own magical flare. . . . These two vastly different people will discover the magic of life, love, and happiness in a new way. . . . They will console each other about their past failures, cheer each other on, and find their chemistry is much more than sexual. . . . I highly recommend this book.”—Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
 
“Well written and my favorite Ruthie Knox book to date, Truly is a powerful story and an amazing journey of self-discovery with a sexy love story thrown in for good measure!”—Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
 
“Truly is one of those stories that just got under my skin and into my heart. . . . It’s not just a romance, it’s a story of two people finding a new path at those crossroads in life we all have to face from time to time. And while the romance between Ben and May is hot and intimate, it is their individual discovery of the path into their future that really hit home with me. This was the story that made me a Ruthie Knox fan for life. If you haven’t read it, I wholeheartedly recommend it. The writing is top notch and the story is interesting, fast paced and has very unique characters.”—Red Hot + Blue Reads
Back to Top