Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Dolphin Girl Series

Zach Smith
A superhero in training must channel all of her aquatic abilities as she and her dad do battle against the evil forces set on taking over thier Midwest suburban town.
Dolphin Girl 2: Eye of the Baloney Storm by Zach Smith
Available on (01-18-22)

Dolphin Girl 2: Eye of the Baloney Storm

Book 2
Hardcover

Dolphin Girl Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Deerburbia’s favorite aquatic superhero-in-training is back fending off cold cut storms and learning to deal with a new (super-annoying) rival in the second book in the hilarious middle grade graphic novel series. Perfect for fans of Lunch Lady and Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur.

Ever since the evil Sea Cow tried to steal Dolphin Girl and Captain Dugong’s restaurant/hideout in Trouble in Pizza Paradise!, business has been bad. Dolphin Girl attempts to rebrand the restaurant, but everyone who works there hates the new outfits and the new music. Even worse, there’s a new superhero in town—everyone loves, Wonder Friend and they seemingly can do no wrong. On the other hand, Dolphin Girl is getting everything wrong. 

But when Sea Cow returns to cover Midwestern Deerburbia in a blizzard of baloney, Dolphin Girl and Otter Boy have no choice but to team up with the all-too-wonderful Wonder Friend to prevent their town from becoming a big Jimmy John’s sandwich!
 
With bold, bright, energetic illustration Into the Baloney Storm serves up a graphic novel that fans of Steven Universe will be eager to sink their teeth into.
Book 1
Dive into a hilarious new middle grade graphic novel series as superhero-in-training Dolphin Girl faces off against fearsome(ish) foes to save her Midwest suburban town. Perfect for fans of Zita the Space Girl and Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur.

In small-town Deerburbia, Michigan, young superhero Dolphin Girl and her dad, Captain Dewgong, are planning their tropical-themed restaurant, Pizza Paradise. But danger is never far away.

One day, while her dad is training her in signature moves (Blowhole cannon! Extreme breath holding!), they get word that their rivals are up to no good. It’s time to swim into action!
 
But when Captain Dugong flakes on Dolphin Girl, she must summon her inner sea mammal and flip the situation. Recruiting Pizza Paradise’s gamemaster Keith to help, it’s time to sink the Sea Cow and save the day!

With a lot of silliness, spirit, and sea creature sass, Trouble in Pizza Paradise! introduces a new superhero sure to make a super splash!

Find other titles in

Back to Top