Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Jon Hassler


About the Author

Jon Hassler was born in Minneapolis in 1933. He received degrees from St. John’s University in Minnesota, where he was an English teacher and writer-in-residence, and from the University of North Dakota. The author of many widely acclaimed novels—Staggerford, Simon’s Night, The Love Hunter, A Green Journey, Grand Opening, North of Hope, Dear James, Rookery Blues, Dean’s List, The Staggerford Flood, The Staggerford Murders, and The New Woman—Mr. Hassler passed away in March 2008.

Sign me up for news about Jon Hassler and more from Penguin Random House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Jon Hassler
We’ll send you the latest updates from Jon Hassler
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top