Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Clive Barker


About the Author

Born in Liverpool in 1952, Clive Barker has written and produced a number of plays, including The History of the Devil and Frankenstein in Love, which are as diverse in style and subject as the fiction he has written since. His volumes of short fiction, Books of Blood, earned him immediate praise from horror fans and literary critics alike. He won both the British and World Fantasy awards, and was nominated for the coveted Booker Prize, Britain’s highest literary award. His bestselling novels include The Damnation Game, Imajica, Coldheart Canyon, The Thief of Always, The Great and Secret Show, Everville, the Abarat series, and The Scarlet Gospels. He is also the creator of the now-classic Hellraiser films as well as Nightbreed and Lord of Illusions.

Sign me up for news about Clive Barker and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Clive Barker published by IDW Publishing

Books by Clive Barker published by Titan

More Series From Clive Barker

Dark Screams

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Clive Barker
We’ll send you the latest updates from Clive Barker
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top