Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Writers’ Trust of Canada


About the Author

THE WRITERS’ TRUST OF CANADA was founded in 1976 by five notable Canadian authors – Margaret Atwood, Pierre Berton, Graeme Gibson, Margaret Laurence, and David Young – to encourage a flourishing writing community in Canada. Canada’s writers receive more financial support from the Writers’ Trust than any other non-governmental organization or foundation in the country. In addition to the Margaret Laurence Memorial Lectures, which are presented each year at the Writers’ Union of Canada’s Annual General Meeting, the Writers’ Trust also oversees Canada’s largest privately-funded collection of literary awards; a one-of-a-kind grant for creators facing unforeseen financial need; Canada’s most significant writers’ retreat; and a scholarship program open to emerging writers.

Sign me up for news about The Writers’ Trust of Canada

Books by The Writers’ Trust of Canada

Back to Top