Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Julian Barnes

Photo of Julian Barnes

Photo: © Urszula Soltys

About the Author

Julian Barnes is the author of twenty-two previous books, most recently The Noise of Time. He received the Man Booker Prize for The Sense of an Ending, and has also received the Somerset Maugham Award, the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the David Cohen Prize for Literature, and the E. M. Forster Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters; the French Prix Medicis and Prix Femina; the Austrian State Prize for European Literature; and in 2017 he was awarded the Légion d’Honneur by the French government. His work has been translated into more than forty languages. He lives in London.

Sign me up for news about Julian Barnes

Back to Top