Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Richard Matheson

Photo of Richard Matheson

About the Author

Richard Matheson (1926-2013) is the New York Times bestselling author of I Am Legend, Hell House, Somewhere in Time, The Incredible Shrinking Man, A Stir of Echoes, and What Dreams May Come, among others. He was named a Grand Master of Horror by the World Horror Convention, and received the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement. He has also won the Edgar, the Spur, and the Writer’s Guild awards. In 2010, he was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame. In addition to his novels, Matheson wrote screenplays, and he wrote for several Twilight Zone episodes, including “Nightmare at 20,000 Feet,” based on his short story.

Sign me up for news about Richard Matheson and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Richard Matheson

Books by Richard Matheson published by IDW Publishing

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Richard Matheson
We’ll send you the latest updates about Richard Matheson
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top