Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Simon Van Booy


About the Author

Simon Van Booy is the British American author of the first book in this series, Gertie Milk and the Keepers of Lost Things, as well as several adult novels, including The Secret Lives of People in Love, Love Begins in Winter (winner of the Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award), and The Illusion of Separateness. Simon teaches part-time at the School of Visual Arts in Manhattan. In 2013, he founded Writers for Children, a project that helps young people build confidence in their literary abilities. Raised in Wales, Simon currently lives in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, with his wife and daughter.

You can visit him at or follow him @simonvanbooy.

Sign me up for news about Simon Van Booy

More Series From Simon Van Booy

Gertie Milk

Back to Top