Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Javier Castillo

La grieta del silencio / The Fissure of Silence

About the Author

Javier Castillo grew up in Malaga, where he always dreamed about becoming a writer. On his daily 48-minute commute to his job in finance, he used to spend every moment of the train journey writing chapters to what would become his first novel, The Day Sanity Was Lost. Since he self-published that novel, his life has changed dramatically. After his first book was translated into 10 languages and published in more than 63 countries, Javier was signed up by Penguin Random House Spain who have since published six more novels.

The Snow Girl, his fourth novel, has sold more than 2 million copies in Spain and become an international phenomenon. His subsequent novels, The Soul Game and The Crystal Cuckoo, have been instant no. 1 bestsellers, and will both be adapted for the screen by Netflix.

Back to Top