Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Michael Ondaatje

Photo of Michael Ondaatje

About the Author

Michael Ondaatje is the author of six pre­vious novels, a memoir, a nonfiction book on film, and several books of poetry. The English Patient won the Booker Prize in 1992 and the Golden Man Booker in 2018; Anil’s Ghost won the Irish Times International Fiction Prize, the Giller Prize, and the Prix Médicis. Born in Sri Lanka, Michael Ondaatje now lives in Toronto.

Sign me up for news about Michael Ondaatje and more from Penguin Random House

Michael Ondaatje Also Contributed To

Books by Michael Ondaatje published by PRH Grupo Editorial

More Series From Michael Ondaatje

Vintage International

Everyman’s Library Contemporary Classics Series

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Michael Ondaatje
We’ll send you the latest updates from Michael Ondaatje
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top