Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Brian James


About the Author

Brian James is the author of many children’s books, including the Pirate School series and the Catkid series. He is also the author of numerous novels, including Pure Sunshine, Perfect World, Dirty Liar, Thief, Zombie Blondes, and The Heights. James lives in Phoenicia, New York. To learn more, visit

Sign me up for news about Brian James and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top