Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Seamus Heaney


About the Author

Seamus Heaney was born in County Londonderry, Northern Ireland. Death of a Naturalist, his first collection of poems, appeared in 1966, and was followed by poetry, criticism, and translations, which established him as the leading poet of his generation. In 1995, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature, and twice won the Whitbread Book of the Year, for The Spirit Level (1996), and Beowulf (1999). Stepping Stones, a book of interviews conducted by Dennis O’Driscoll, appeared in 2008; Human Chain, his last volume of poems, was awarded the 2010 Forward Prize for Best Collection. He died in 2013.

Sign me up for news about Seamus Heaney

Books by Seamus Heaney

Seamus Heaney Also Contributed To

More Series From Seamus Heaney

“Audio, Faber”

Back to Top