Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Walker Percy

About the Author

Walker Percy was born in Birmingham, Alabama, in 1916, graduated from the University of North Carolina in 1937, and became a Doctor of Medicine at Columbia in 1941. The Moviegoer, his first novel, was awarded the 1962 National Book Award for Fiction. Percy’s other novels include The Last Gentleman (1966), Love in the Ruins (1971), Lancelot (1977), The Second Coming (1980), and The Thanatos Syndrome (1987), and two volumes of essays, The Message in the Bottle (1975) and Lost in the Cosmos: The Last Self-Help Book (1983). Walker Percy died in 1990.

Sign me up for news about Walker Percy

Back to Top