Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Phillis Levin


About the Author

Phillis Levin is the author of Mr. Memory & Other Poems, Temples and Fields, The Afterimage, Mercury, and May Day, and editor of The Penguin Book of the Sonnet. She has received the Poetry Society of America’s Norma Farber First Book Award, a Fulbright Scholar Award, the Amy Lowell Poetry Travelling Scholarship, a Bogliasco Fellowship, and grants from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts. Widely anthologized, her work has appeared in The New Yorker, Poetry, Paris Review, The Atlantic, Poetry London, Southwest Review, Yale Review, Agni, Kenyon Review, and The Best American Poetry. She teaches in the MFA program in Creative Writing at Hofstra University and resides in New York.

Sign me up for news about Phillis Levin and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Phillis Levin

Phillis Levin Also Contributed To

More Series From Phillis Levin

Penguin Poets

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Phillis Levin
We’ll send you the latest updates about Phillis Levin
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top