Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

S. L. Farrell

Photo of S. L. Farrell

Photo: © Kyle Cassidy

About the Author

S. L. Farrell boasts (but generally resists sending out) a resume that includes the obligatory long list of occupations, including a stint as half of a juggling act where a few scars and a grudging appreciation for gravity were acquired. Other interests include music, fine art, history, and the fascinating details of cultures both present and past. S. L. is the author of The Cloudmages trilogy: Holder of Lightning, Mage of Clouds, and Heir of Stone; and The Nessantico Cycle: A Magic of Twilight, A Magic of Nightfall, and A Magic of Dawn. S. L. Farrell currently lives in Ohio and teaches Creative Writing at a local university. He can be found at

Sign me up for news about S. L. Farrell and more from Penguin Random House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from S. L. Farrell
We’ll send you the latest updates from S. L. Farrell
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top