Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

John Cowper Powys


About the Author

John Cowper Powys (1872–1963) lived in the United States as well as his native England. The author of ten novels, including A Glastonbury Romance, Wolf Solent, Weymouth Sands, and Maiden Castle, as well as many works of criticism and philosophy, he was the son of a vicar and a descendant of the poets Donne and Cowper.

Sign me up for news about John Cowper Powys

Books by John Cowper Powys

Back to Top