Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

John Richardson

Photo of John Richardson

Photo: © Jason Wyche

About the Author

JOHN RICHARDSON is the author of the memoir, The Sorcerer’s Apprentice; an essay collection, Sacred Monsters, Sacred Masters; and books on Manet and Braque. The first volume of his Life of Picasso won England’s prestigious Whitbread Award. He wrote for The New York Review of Books, The New Yorker, and Vanity Fair. He was instrumental in setting up Christie’s in the United States; was made a Corresponding Fellow of the British Academy in 1993; and served as the Slade Professor of Fine Art at Oxford University from 1995-96. In 2019, Rizzoli Books published John Richardson: At Home, featuring Richardson’s art collection and interior design. He died in 2019.

Sign me up for news about John Richardson and more from Penguin Random House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about John Richardson
We’ll send you the latest updates about John Richardson
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top