Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Fergus M. Bordewich

Photo of Fergus M. Bordewich

Photo: © David Altschul

About the Author

FERGUS M. BORDEWICH is the author of seven nonfiction books, including The First Congress: How James Madison, George Washington, and a Group of Extraordinary Men Invented the GovernmentAmerica’s Great Debate: Henry Clay, Stephen A. Douglas, and the Compromise That Preserved the Union; and Washington: The Making of the American Capital. He lives in San Francisco with his wife, Jean Parvin Bordewich.

Sign me up for news about Fergus M. Bordewich and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top