Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Carol Shields

Photo of Carol Shields

Photo: © Neil Graham

About the Author

Carol Shields (1935–2003) is the author of The Stone Diaries, which won the 1995 Pulitzer Prize for fiction, the National Book Critics Circle Award, and Canada’s Governor General’s Award. Her other novels and short story collections include The Republic of Love, Happenstance, and Swann. Shields’s work has been translated into 33 languages.

Sign me up for news about Carol Shields

More Series From Carol Shields

Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition

Back to Top