Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Makeda Silvera


About the Author

Makeda Silvera was born in Jamaica and has lived in Canada for over thirty years. She is the co-founder and managing editor of Sister Vision Press and is the author of two collections of short stories, Her Head a Village (1994) and Remembering G (1990). She is the editor of The Other Woman: Women of Colour in Contemporary Canadian Literature (1994), Ma-Ka: Diaspora Juks (1997) and the groundbreaking Piece of My Heart: A Lesbian of Colour Anthology (1991). The Heart Does Not Bend is her first novel. She lives in Toronto.

Sign me up for news about Makeda Silvera

Books by Makeda Silvera

Back to Top