Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Rupert Thomson

Photo of Rupert Thomson

Photo: © Hugo Glendinning

About the Author

Rupert Thomson was born in Eastbourne, East Sussex, England, and studied Medieval History and Political Thought at the University of Cambridge. His highly acclaimed works include novels Secrecy, The Five Gates of Hell, Death of a Murderer, The Book of Revelation, Soft!, and The Insult, and a memoir, This Party’s Got to Stop. In 2015, Thomson was named a fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. He lives in London.

Sign me up for news about Rupert Thomson and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Rupert Thomson published by Other Press

More Series From Rupert Thomson

Vintage International

Vintage Contemporaries

Back to Top