Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Lucie Brock-Broido

Photo of Lucie Brock-Broido

Photo: © Karen Meyers

About the Author

LUCIE BROCK-BROIDO (b. 1956) was the author of four poetry collections, A HungerThe Master Letters, Trouble in Mind, and Stay, Illusion. She long served as Director of Poetry in the School of the Arts at Columbia University and was the recipient of awards from the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters. She died in March, 2018.

Back to Top