Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Charles Willeford


About the Author

Charles Willeford was a highly decorated (Silver Star, Bronze Star, Purple Heart, Luxembourg Croix de Guerre) tank commander with the Third Army in World War II. He was also a professional horse trainer, boxer, radio announcer, and painter. Willeford, the author of twenty novels, created the Miami detective series featuring Hoke Moseley, which includes Miami Blues, Sideswipe, The Way We Die Now, and New Hope for the Dead. He died in 1988.

Sign me up for news about Charles Willeford and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Charles Willeford published by Titan

Books by Charles Willeford published by The Library of America

More Series From Charles Willeford

Hoke Moseley Detective Series

Back to Top