Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Jeanette Winterson

Photo of Jeanette Winterson

Photo: © Mark Vesey

About the Author

A novelist whose honours include England’s Whitbread Prize, and the American Academy’ s E. M. Forster Award, as well as the Prix d’argent at the Cannes Film Festival, Jeanette Winterson burst onto the literary scene as a very young woman in 1985 with Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit. Her subsequent novels, including Sexing the Cherry, The Passion, Written on the Body, and The PowerBook, have also gone on to receive great international acclaim. Her latest novel is Lighthousekeeping, heralded as “a brilliant, glittering, piece of work” (The Independent). She lives in London and the Cotswolds.

Jeanette Winterson Also Contributed To

Books by Jeanette Winterson published by PRH Grupo Editorial

Books by Jeanette Winterson published by Steerforth Press

More Series From Jeanette Winterson

Hogarth Shakespeare

Vintage International

Back to Top