Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Fredric Brown


About the Author

Fredric Brown was an American mystery and science fiction writer. Born in 1906 in Cincinnati, OH, he is perhaps best known for his expertise in the short short form and his use of humor. He is the author of over 20 mystery novels, including The Fabulous Clipjoint, which won the Edgar Award for outstanding first mystery novel, The Screaming Mimi, and The Lenient Beast; over 250 short stories, including “Arena,” and “Knock;” and several science fiction works, including What Mad Universe and Martians Go Home. Brown died in 1972.

Sign me up for news about Fredric Brown and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Fredric Brown

More Series From Fredric Brown


Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Fredric Brown
We’ll send you the latest updates from Fredric Brown
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top