Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Charlotte Carter

Photo of Charlotte Carter

Photo: © Troy Williams

About the Author

CHARLOTTE CARTER is the author of an acclaimed mystery series featuring Nanette Hayes, a young Black American jazz musician with a lust for life and a talent for crime-solving, and the Cook County mystery series, set in Chicago during the 1960s. Her short fiction has appeared in a number of American and British anthologies. Charlotte Carter has lived in the American Midwest, North Africa, and France. She currently resides in New York City.

Sign me up for news about Charlotte Carter and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From Charlotte Carter

A Nanette Hayes Mystery

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Charlotte Carter
We’ll send you the latest updates about Charlotte Carter
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top