Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Pat Conroy

Photo of Pat Conroy

Photo: © SteveLeimberg/

About the Author

Pat Conroy was the author of eleven books, including The Water Is Wide, The Great Santini, The Lords of Discipline, The Prince of Tides, My Losing Season, and Beach Music before he died in March 2016 at the age of seventy. For more information, please visit

Sign me up for news about Pat Conroy and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top