Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Maurice Leblanc


About the Author

MAURICE LEBLANC (1864–1941) was born in Rouen, France. Author of numerous novels, he is best remembered now for his short stories and novels featuring the brilliant gentleman-thief, Arsène Lupin. There were five collections of Lupin stories: Arsène Lupin, Gentleman-Burglar (1906), Arsène Lupin versus Herlock Sholmes (1908), The Confessions of Arsène Lupin (1912), The Eight Strokes of the Clock (1922), and Arsène Lupin Intervenes (1928).

Martin Walker is the author of a series of mystery novels set in France featuring Bruno, Chief of Police, including To Kill a Troubadour and A Chateau Under Siege. Best sellers in Europe, his novels have been translated into more than fifteen languages. He divides his time between Washington, D.C., and the Dordogne in France.

Sign me up for news about Maurice Leblanc and more from Penguin Random House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Maurice Leblanc
We’ll send you the latest updates about Maurice Leblanc
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top