Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Susan Fletcher

Photo of Susan Fletcher

About the Author

Susan Fletcher has written numerous books for children, including the middle-grade novel Journey of the Pale Bear, which Kirkus called “a stupendous coming-of-age” novel in a starred review. Her novel Alphabet of Dreams was selected by the American Library Association as a Best Book for Young Adults. Susan is also the author of the Dragon Chronicles, composed of Dragon’s Milk, Flight of the Dragon Kyn, Sign of the Dove, and Ancient, Strange, and Lovely; and Shadow Spinner, Walk Across the Sea, and Falcon in the Glass. She lives in Bryan, Texas. Visit her at

Books by Susan Fletcher published by Candlewick

Back to Top