Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Futaro Yamada


About the Author

Fūtaro Yamada was born in Japan in 1922. He published his first detective novel in 1947 while in medical school. In 1958, he published The Kouga Ninja Scrolls, the first in a series about supernatural ninjas. The immense popularity of the series led to numerous adaptations, including the manga series Basilisk and the 2005 movie Shinobi. Fūtaro Yamada received numerous awards for his ninja and detective novels, including the Fourth Annual Japanese Mystery Literary Award in 2000. He passed away in July of 2001.

Sign me up for news about Futaro Yamada and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Futaro Yamada

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Futaro Yamada
We’ll send you the latest updates from Futaro Yamada
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top