Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Anne O’Brien


About the Author

Anne O’Brien taught history in the East Riding of Yorkshire, England, before deciding to fulfill an ambition to write historical fiction. She is the author of many historical novels, including The Virgin Widow, Queen Defiant, and The King’s Concubine. She lives in an eighteenth-century timbered cottage with her husband in the Welsh Marches in Herefordshire, a wild, remote area that provides much inspiration for the medieval settings of her works.

Sign me up for news about Anne O’Brien and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top