Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Margaret Forster


About the Author

Born in Carlisle, England, Margaret Forster was the author of many successful and acclaimed novels, including Have the Men Had Enough?, Lady’s Maid, Diary of an Ordinary Woman, Is There Anything You Want?, Keeping the World Away, Over, and The Unknown Bridesmaid. She also wrote bestselling memoirs—Hidden Lives, Precious Lives and My Life in Houses—and biographies. She was married to writer and journalist Hunter Davies and lived in London and the Lake District. She died in February 2016, just before her last novelHow to Measure a Cow, was published.

Sign me up for news about Margaret Forster and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Margaret Forster

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Margaret Forster
We’ll send you the latest updates from Margaret Forster
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top