Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Goodnight, Nebraska

Best Seller
Goodnight, Nebraska by Tom McNeal
Paperback $16.95
Jun 01, 1999 | ISBN 9780375704291

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jun 01, 1999 | ISBN 9780375704291

    Also available from:

  • Sep 23, 2009 | ISBN 9780307556479

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

"You’ll want…to buy copies for all your reading friends–flawless."–San Francisco Chronicle
  
"What a remarkable debut!… A small town that is as vivid and alive as Sinclair Lewis’s Zenith, Sherwood Anderson’s Winesburg, Ohio, and Garrison Keillor’s Lake Wobegon."–The Denver Post
    
"Deft, touching, and humorous. In the tradition of Richard Ford, Raymond Carver, and Anne Tyler."–The Christian Science Monitor

"McNeal is aware that many more of us will accept the sadness we know than venture out in search of a possibly painful unknown–and he renders such decisions in language whose very plainess feels musical."–The New York Times

"A vivid, tender and thoughtful portrait of a great plains farm town. These sad, secret stories bring out the best of McNeal’s writing, and are his finest and most lasting gifts to the reader."–Los Angeles Times

"Completely compelling. A beautifully drawn portrait of a town that at once combines and cradles the people who grow up in it."–National Public Radio

"A strange, bumpy, and memorable trip through small town USA–a compelling journey into the heart of American life."–Redbook

Get the latest updates from Tom McNeal
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top