Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Family Acts by Louise Shaffer
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Family Acts

Best Seller
Family Acts by Louise Shaffer
Ebook
Dec 10, 2008 | ISBN 9780307484628

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Dec 10, 2008 | ISBN 9780307484628

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Louise Shaffer

The Three Miss Margarets

“Rich, funny . . . Fans of Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani, take note. Shaffer has created a little piece of heaven.”
–The Miami Herald

“A romp of a read . . . Shaffer tells a good story that’s part mystery but mostly an exploration of loyalty and friendship.”
–St. Louis Post-Dispatch

“The Miss Margarets are treasures. . . . Shaffer unfolds the story deftly. . . . Each of the three Miss Margarets is a wonderfully realized character; each has a closely guarded secret life.”
–The Boston Globe

The Ladies of Garrison Gardens

“An affecting blend of Adriana Trigiani’s affable Big Stone Gap novels [and] Fannie Flagg’s lively southern sensibilities.”
–The Miami Herald

“Pour a glass of sweet tea and settle in for some top-notch entertainment.”
–Booklist

“Delightful . . . Shaffer gathers all the elements of engaging suspense: violent death, switched identities, blackmail and contrasting worlds of magnolia gentility and vaudeville seediness.”
–Publishers Weekly

“Enthralling and original, Shaffer’s latest is truly an unexpected pleasure.”
–Romantic Times

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Louise Shaffer
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top