Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez

Best Seller
The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutierrez by Jimmy Breslin
Ebook
Feb 17, 2010 | ISBN 9780307559630

Available from:

  • Feb 17, 2010 | ISBN 9780307559630

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“Entertaining and swift . . . a must-read.” —San Francisco Chronicle

“Breslin is the street-smart voice of old New York.”—Washington Post

“Riveting. . . . [Breslin is] a masterful muckraker . . . in the tradition of Theodore Dreiser and Upton Sinclair.” —Book magazine

“Breslin shows again that his instincts are good. . . . [He] has written an important book.”—The New York Times Book Review

“A short, bitter masterpiece.”—Playboy

“Breslin’s research is thorough, his writing seasoned and heartfelt—at times nothing short of poetic.” —Publishers Weekly

“Jimmy Breslin has . . . conjured up a great book. The Short Sweet Dream of Eduardo Gutiérrez reads as if it were written in a cold fury and it lingers in the mind with the moral satisfaction of a promise kept.” —Salon.com

“[Breslin] has used his pen to give voice to the forgotten….With a heart full of anger and compassion, Breslin makes the reader care about Gutiérrez and others like him whose American dreams so often turn into nightmares.”—Boston Globe

Back to Top