Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Archangel

Best Seller
Archangel by Paul Watkins
Ebook
Nov 23, 2011 | ISBN 9780307799807

Available from:

  • Nov 23, 2011 | ISBN 9780307799807

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“Paul Watkins is without question one of the most gifted writers of his generation.”—Tobias Wolff
 
“Crisp, satisfying . . . . The forest over which the characters are struggling takes on a memorable vibrancy and life.”Elle
 
“Rich characterizations and a seamless narrative bring to roaring life this tale of environmental conflict. . . . Watkins evokes the grandeur of the woods as well as the wild unpredictability of both natural and social violence.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“A wonderful literary adventure novel, squarely in the tradition of Deliverance and Legends of the Fall.”—Howard Frank Mosher
 
“Riveting and shatteringly lyrical . . .  this is an outstandingly intelligent and significant novel.”Booklist

Be the first to know!
More from Paul Watkins and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Paul Watkins and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top