Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Eye of the Red Tsar

Best Seller
Eye of the Red Tsar by Sam Eastland
Audiobook Download
Apr 27, 2010 | ISBN 9780307735973 | 545 Minutes

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 25, 2011 | ISBN 9780553593235

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 27, 2010 | ISBN 9780553907667

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

 “In the tradition of Martin Cruz Smith and Tom Rob Smith, Sam Eastland pulls us into the culture and politics of Mother Russia. . . . Highly imaginative [and] exciting.”—USA Today

“A fantastic premise, frenetic action sequences and a stellar setting would all set apart this debut novel by [Sam] Eastland. . . . What elevates this Russian period thriller . . . is its mad, brilliant hero.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A riveting historical thriller with a fascinating protagonist . . . a smart, assured, impeccably researched page-turner.”—David Liss, author of The Devil’s Company
 
“A triumph! With a canny eye for detail, Eastland re-creates the tragedy of the Romanov dynasty in this intelligent and relentless thriller.”—David Hewson, author of City of Fear
 
“Gripping and memorable . . . Fans of Russian thrillers (Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44, Martin Cruz Smith’s Gorky Park, and David Benioff’s City of Thieves) will want this.”—Library Journal
 
“A terrific debut . . . Eastland’s weaving of fact and fiction, of real and invented characters, is brilliantly achieved.”—The Times (London)

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Sam Eastland
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top