Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Life of Bright Ideas

Best Seller
A Life of Bright Ideas by Sandra Kring
Ebook
Feb 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780553908022

Available from:

  • Feb 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780553908022

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Life of Bright Ideas

“[A] novel about friendship and sisterhood [for] readers who like Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani.”–Booklist

“[N]ew readers will find it easy to empathize with—and even grow to love—Evelyn and Winnalee.”–Publishers Weekly


Praise for Sandra Kring:

“Kring is an intelligent, compassionate writer who deeply understands the depth of human experience. . . . A smart, hopeful story.”—The Capital Times, on The Book of Bright Ideas
 
“Kring’s brilliance lies in her powerful reversals and revelations, taking readers and characters on a dramatic, emotional roller coaster.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Sandra Kring’s delightful and nuanced take on Midwestern America . . . feels real and moving.”—Salon

Get the latest updates from Sandra Kring
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top