Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Life of Bright Ideas

Best Seller
A Life of Bright Ideas by Sandra Kring
Ebook
Feb 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780553908022

Available from:

  • Feb 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780553908022

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for A Life of Bright Ideas

“[A] novel about friendship and sisterhood [for] readers who like Fannie Flagg and Adriana Trigiani.”–Booklist

“[N]ew readers will find it easy to empathize with—and even grow to love—Evelyn and Winnalee.”–Publishers Weekly


Praise for Sandra Kring:

“Kring is an intelligent, compassionate writer who deeply understands the depth of human experience. . . . A smart, hopeful story.”—The Capital Times, on The Book of Bright Ideas
 
“Kring’s brilliance lies in her powerful reversals and revelations, taking readers and characters on a dramatic, emotional roller coaster.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Sandra Kring’s delightful and nuanced take on Midwestern America . . . feels real and moving.”—Salon

Be the first to know!
More from Sandra Kring and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Sandra Kring and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top