Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

What Happened to My Sister

Best Seller
What Happened to My Sister by Elizabeth Flock
Paperback $15.00
Aug 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780345524430

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Aug 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780345524430

    Also available from:

  • Aug 07, 2012 | ISBN 9780345524447

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“Absolutely unforgettable . . . Haunting, harrowing, and exquisitely told, Flock’s brilliant, bold novel is all about imagination, grief, and one stunning young narrator’s struggle to transcend an unimaginable past in order to carve out a future.”—Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You
 
“A gripping read that is at once heartbreaking and heartwarming. Flock masterfully combines a deeply affecting family drama with relentless suspense. You’ll find yourself reading late into the night to find out what life has in store for the indomitable Carrie Parker.”—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence

“From the opening sentence of Elizabeth Flock’s exceptional new novel, I was at its tender mercies. These memorable, lovable characters jumped off the page and lodged themselves in my heart.”—Elinor Lipman, author of The Family Man and Then She Found Me
 
“Elizabeth Flock has created a young heroine who will win your heart. Caroline Parker is fierce, bright, and endlessly lovable. Amid this well-plotted mystery, there’s a story of great hope, survival, and resilience.”—Julianna Baggott, author of Girl Talk and Pure

“Readers who loved Me & Emma will pounce on the sequel.” —Booklist

“Flock conjures the world of young Carrie with the pathos and heartbreak of Mary Karr’s The Liar’s Club.  You will not put this novel down.” —Antoinette van Heugten, bestselling author of Saving Max

“Carrie Parker is one of the toughest, scrappiest, most endearing child protagonists I’ve ever encountered in a novel. I fell in love with her immediately, and also with the rest of this wonderful cast of survivors—compelling characters the world has kicked hard, but who rise up and become stronger at those broken places. I was rooting for every one of them and haven’t stopped thinking of them since.” —Katrina Kittle, author of The Blessings of the Animals

Be the first to know!
More from Elizabeth Flock and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Elizabeth Flock and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top