Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Simple Winter

Best Seller
A Simple Winter by Rosalind Lauer
Paperback $15.00
Oct 18, 2011 | ISBN 9780345526717

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 18, 2011 | ISBN 9780345526717

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 18, 2011 | ISBN 9780345526724

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“This book has it all: faith and family, mystery and inspiration.  You won’t want to put it down.  I loved every word.”—Debbie Macomber
 
“A promising start to a new series. The homespun feel and clash of cultures is sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Mindy Starns Clark.”—Library Journal

“Readers looking for a chaste and cozy fireside read will enjoy the leisurely pace as Lauer delves into the placid lives and unwavering faith of the Amish.”—Publishers Weekly 
 
“Enjoy a story of warm romance, mystery and faith in A Simple Winter by Rosalind Lauer. This is a simple and sweet story of family and faith set amid the Amish life. Those looking for a cozy romance should look no further.” –Parkersburg News & Sentinel 

“You could call this book a spiritual romantic suspense but I would call it just plain good.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“As intricately and uniquely developed as a dazzling snowflake, the very talented Rosalind Lauer has crafted a fascinating tale of unsolved murder, romance and community that immediately pulls you deep into this inspiring story right from the get go to its very moving and satisfying conclusion. Lauer sets out a complex and layered tale that is totally captivating and definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories….A SIMPLE WINTER is a wonderful reading treat you definitely will not want to miss!”—Fresh Fiction
 
“A wonderful story…Sharp characterization and a little bit of mystery color the pages in a novel that you will not put down or soon forget.”—Romance Reviews Today
 
“A heartwarming tale . . . Ms. Lauer demonstrates that life holds no bounds, and though there are obstacles, if something is destined to be . . . it will be.”—Reader to Reader

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Rosalind Lauer
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top