Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Shadows Over Paradise by Isabel Wolff
Paperback $15.00
Feb 10, 2015 | ISBN 9780345533180

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 10, 2015 | ISBN 9780345533180

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 10, 2015 | ISBN 9780345533173

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Shadows Over Paradise
 
“An excellent choice for fans of Sarah Jio and Kate Morton.”Booklist
 
“Shifting focus from the present to the past with ease, this novel brings to the page the reality of the horrors of the Japanese-run internment camps in vivid and gory detail. [Isabel] Wolff’s latest will please fans of women’s stories that include a realistic depiction of life during wartime and the ability to overcome adversity.”Library Journal
 
“Beautifully written . . . an outstanding book club selection . . . If you liked Jamie Ford’s novels [then] you’ll like Shadows Over Paradise.”Huntington News

Praise for Isabel Wolff
 
“With a wide cast of realistic, wonderfully drawn characters, a deft blending of the past with the present, and a seemingly effortless managing of several plots at once, this charming novel . . . deserves a place in all popular fiction collections.”Library Journal (starred review), on A Vintage Affair
 
“Captivating, seductive . . . This novel reflects how beauty exists in all facets of life, especially in people.”RT Book Reviews, on The Very Picture of You

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Isabel Wolff
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top