Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Boleyn Deceit

Best Seller
The Boleyn Deceit by Laura Andersen
Paperback $15.00
Nov 05, 2013 | ISBN 9780345534118

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 05, 2013 | ISBN 9780345534118

    Also available from:

  • Nov 05, 2013 | ISBN 9780345534125

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Boleyn Deceit
 
“Detailed and quick-paced, [The Boleyn Deceit] will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the last book. An excellent recommendation for Phillippa Gregory fans.”Booklist (starred review)
 
“This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Andersen’s novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history. . . . [Foreshadows] a mesmerizing conclusion to the trilogy.”Publishers Weekly
 
“An intriguing re-imagining of Tudor England and the treacheries of court life.”Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Laura Andersen’s The Boleyn King
 
“A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king’s fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court.”—C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen’s Vow
 
“Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut.”—Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939

Be the first to know!
More from Laura Andersen and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Laura Andersen and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top