Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Valley of the Moon

Best Seller
Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon
Paperback $17.00
Jun 06, 2017 | ISBN 9780345539304

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jun 06, 2017 | ISBN 9780345539304

    Also available from:

  • Jul 26, 2016 | ISBN 9780345539298

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“The literary equivalent of a farm-to-table delicacy: lovingly handcrafted, delectable and transcendent, becoming more than just a tasty appetizer but a full-course experience of love and time and all the mystical beauty that the region has to offer.”San Francisco Chronicle
 
“Beautifully written . . . [Valley of the Moon is] a wonderful story about belonging, love and the aching certainty that there’s something more out there . . . sure to appeal to fans of Time and Again or The Time Traveler’s Wife.”Shelf Awareness (starred review) 

“With lovely shades of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Valley of the Moon is a magical, cinematic novel, breathlessly romantic and alive with the love of language.”—Sarah Addison Allen

“An enjoyable magic carpet ride . . . Two narrators, separated by nearly a century, tell a tale of old-time charm and contemporary agita.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“Captivating.”Booklist

“Gripping . . . This update of Brigadoon is recommended because of its well-crafted twists and thought-provoking insights into different times and cultures.”Historical Novels Review

“A propulsive and at times deeply suspenseful novel . . . [Valley of the Moon] offer[s] powerful and perceptive considerations about the passage of time, the shape of our lives and the often unintended effects our actions have on the people and communities around us.”Bookreporter

Be the first to know!
More from Melanie Gideon and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Melanie Gideon and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top