Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Loud Awake and Lost

Best Seller
Loud Awake and Lost by Adele Griffin
Paperback $10.99
May 12, 2015 | ISBN 9780385752756

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • May 12, 2015 | ISBN 9780385752756 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 12, 2013 | ISBN 9780385752749 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 12, 2013 | ISBN 9780804123686 | Young Adult

    523 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Starred Review, Booklist, November 1, 2013
“Two-time National Book Award finalist Griffin continues her exploration of the inner workings of the mind in this moving and surprising story…Griffin’s writing is exquisite, teasing meaning and memory from her sentences.”

Kirkus Reviews, August 15, 2013:
“Readers will feel right at home with the dialogue; sarcasm, glee and angst are spoken in pitch-perfect teenagese…Ember’s unraveling of the mystery is compelling enough to keep the pages turning quickly and steadily. The startling conclusion itself is worth the ride.”

Publishers Weekly, September 30, 2013:
“Piecing together a teen’s forgotten past is the object of this mesmerizing romance set in the aftermath of a horrific car accident…An intriguing and chilling mental exercise.”

Shelf Awareness, December 3, 2013:
“Griffin’s trademark atmospheric style is firmly intact. This moody romantic mystery will hit the spot for fans of Kat Rosenfield’s Amelia Ann Is Dead and Gone and Nova Ren Suma’s Imaginary Girls.”

School Library Journal, November 2013:
“Griffin has crafted a story with well-developed characters and a suspenseful plot that keeps readers turning pages. Her exploration of traumatic brain injury, in particular the role memory can play in the healing process, adds depth as well as potential points of entry for discussion.”

The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books, December 2013:
“The device of the accident adds drama and mystery, but it’s also a very clever way to explore the significance of the common teenage experience of redefinition and its impact…The lure of secret romance and just plain secret secrets will draw readers to this inventive take on changing teen identity.”

VOYA, December 2013:
“National Book Award finalist Adele Griffin creates yet another worthy young adult thriller, a compelling page-turner with a gut-wrenching plot twist…Fans of Griffin will be eagerly awaiting this title, and this latest standalone is sure to gain her many new ones.”

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Adele Griffin
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top