Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Bubble Wrap Boy

The Bubble Wrap Boy by Phil Earle
Paperback
Oct 11, 2016 | 288 Pages
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $7.99

    Oct 11, 2016 | 288 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Hardcover $16.99

    Oct 13, 2015 | 288 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Hardcover $19.99

    Oct 13, 2015 | 288 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

  • Ebook $7.99

    Oct 13, 2015 | 288 Pages | Middle Grade (10 and up)

Product Details

Praise

“Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message. The Bubble Wrap Boy is perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and will be an excellent addition to any library or classroom.“-VOYA

Both laugh-out-loud funny and heartbreaking…In the fast-growing bullying genre, Charlie’s story stands out. This isn’t a kid who will do anything to join the cool clique. This is a story about staying true to yourself and following your passion.”-Kirkus Reviews

Earle excels at showing personal growth in the characters, and it is gratifying to observe the believable evolution of Sinus’s and Charlie’s parents. VERDICT Family drama with a solid mix of action, adventure, and humor.”-SLJ   

Charlie is a character to root for. He is witty and perceptive and has a secret weapon in his best friend, Sinus Sedgely….[The Bubble Wrap Boy is] exciting to read.”-Booklist    

“Charlie’s amusing sarcasm masks a vulnerability that will resonate with anyone who has felt like an outsider. The humiliation of being the butt of a joke is sensitively rendered, as is Charlie’s slow reclamation of his pride in this witty, true-to-life story.“-Publishers Weekly 

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top