Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Bubble Wrap Boy by Phil Earle
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Bubble Wrap Boy

Best Seller
The Bubble Wrap Boy by Phil Earle
Paperback $7.99
Oct 11, 2016 | ISBN 9780553513189
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Oct 11, 2016 | ISBN 9780553513189 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Oct 13, 2015 | ISBN 9780553513172 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Middle school readers will easily relate to the situational humor and school life, but everyone should read this book for its message. The Bubble Wrap Boy is perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder and will be an excellent addition to any library or classroom.“-VOYA

Both laugh-out-loud funny and heartbreaking…In the fast-growing bullying genre, Charlie’s story stands out. This isn’t a kid who will do anything to join the cool clique. This is a story about staying true to yourself and following your passion.”-Kirkus Reviews

Earle excels at showing personal growth in the characters, and it is gratifying to observe the believable evolution of Sinus’s and Charlie’s parents. VERDICT Family drama with a solid mix of action, adventure, and humor.”-SLJ   

Charlie is a character to root for. He is witty and perceptive and has a secret weapon in his best friend, Sinus Sedgely….[The Bubble Wrap Boy is] exciting to read.”-Booklist    

“Charlie’s amusing sarcasm masks a vulnerability that will resonate with anyone who has felt like an outsider. The humiliation of being the butt of a joke is sensitively rendered, as is Charlie’s slow reclamation of his pride in this witty, true-to-life story.“-Publishers Weekly 

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Phil Earle
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top