Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Pawleys Island by Dorothea Benton Frank
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Pawleys Island

Best Seller
Pawleys Island by Dorothea Benton Frank
Paperback $16.00
Nov 07, 2006 | ISBN 9780425212387

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 07, 2006 | ISBN 9780425212387

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 02, 2006 | ISBN 9781101220597

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Pawleys Island is imbued with a vivid sense of place that is so appealing that readers may want to pack up the book and head to the Carolina coast.”—The Boston Globe

“A sexy, funny, and quirky page-turner.”—The Columbus Dispatch

“[A] funny-to-the-bone Southern novel…Incredibly entertaining.”—The State (Columbia, SC)

“A great summer read as could only be written by a Southern belle.”—The Sunday Oklahoman
 
“An endearing look at hope and friendship…Take it to the beach.”The Tennessean

“The book is humorous, the customs are generations old, the characters are ones the reader wants to be around, and the locale fits them perfectly.”—The Charlotte Observer

“Frank’s absorbing narrative manages to feel both authentically Southern and universally empathetic.”—Publishers Weekly

“Compulsively readable…Will appeal to fans of both Fannie Flagg and Larry McMurtry’s Terms of Endearment. A true southern comfort.”—Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Dorothea Benton Frank
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top