Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Gilded Chamber

Best Seller
The Gilded Chamber by Rebecca Kohn
Paperback
Jul 26, 2005 | 384 Pages
  • Paperback $20.00

    Jul 26, 2005 | 384 Pages

Product Details

Praise

The Gilded Chamber is a world unto itself and one well worth entering.” —Margaret George, author of Mary, Called Magdalene

“A triumph of historical imagination and a must-read for lovers—and lovers of Jewish history.” —Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

“Fans of Orson Scott Card’s Sarah and Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent have a new author to follow in Kohn.” —Library Journal

“Evocatively and sensuously told.” —Booklist

“Evokes Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent in style and Arthur Golden’s Memoirs of a Geisha in setting.” —The Jewish Journal

Back to Top