Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Gilded Chamber

Best Seller
The Gilded Chamber by Rebecca Kohn
Paperback $20.00
Jul 26, 2005 | ISBN 9780143035336

Also available from:

  • Jul 26, 2005 | ISBN 9780143035336

    Also available from:

Product Details

Praise

The Gilded Chamber is a world unto itself and one well worth entering.” —Margaret George, author of Mary, Called Magdalene

“A triumph of historical imagination and a must-read for lovers—and lovers of Jewish history.” —Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

“Fans of Orson Scott Card’s Sarah and Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent have a new author to follow in Kohn.” —Library Journal

“Evocatively and sensuously told.” —Booklist

“Evokes Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent in style and Arthur Golden’s Memoirs of a Geisha in setting.” —The Jewish Journal

Be the first to know!
More from Rebecca Kohn and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Rebecca Kohn and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top