Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Nickel Bay Nick by Dean Pitchford

Nickel Bay Nick

Best Seller
Nickel Bay Nick by Dean Pitchford
Ebook
Oct 17, 2013 | ISBN 9780698135390

Available from:

  • Oct 17, 2013 | ISBN 9780698135390 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for NICKEL BAY NICK:
 
From SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL:
“Told with wry humor, this fast-paced novel will appeal to fans of Louis Sachar’s Holes and Gary D. Schmidt’s Okay for Now.”
 
 
From KIRKUS REVIEWS:
“There’s a real cinematic feel here—Pitchford also writes for the screen and stage . . . . Sam’s a great, well-realized kid, and readers will root for him every step of the way. A surprising, poignant twist at the end explains Mr. Wells’ true motives for involving Sam and brings about a satisfying, uplifting finale. Crime does pay off—to the benefit of others—in this enjoyable novel.”
 
 
—————————————————————————————————
 
Praise for Dean Pitchford’s CAPTAIN NOBODY:
 
From KIRKUS REVIEWS:
“…the humor and compassion are sure to appeal to reluctant readers.”
 
 
From PUBLISHERS WEEKLY:
Pitchford builds suspense adeptly . . . the young narrator’s earnest voice—and his raw sense of helplessness—are real and affecting.”
 
 
From SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL:
“[Captain Nobody] reads like a summertime feel-good movie. Kids who have longed for their own superhero powers will eat this up.

Be the first to know!
More from Dean Pitchford and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Dean Pitchford and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top