Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Forbidden Library

Best Seller
The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
Paperback $8.99
Mar 17, 2015 | ISBN 9780142426814
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Mar 17, 2015 | ISBN 9780142426814 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Apr 15, 2014 | ISBN 9781101604236 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Forbidden Library:

“Vaguely reminiscent of Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland and Inkheart all rolled into one, it’s good fun… Working in the grand tradition of children’s fantasy, Wexler’s off to a promising start.”—Kirkus Reviews

“By giving the richly textured literary adventures “teeth” and by placing subplots both inside and outside the books, Wexler dexterously avoids the “it’s only a story” pitfall that might distance readers from the action, while the wondrous Library will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike.”—Horn Book

“Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It’s a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author.”—Booklist

“Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations.”—School Library Journal

Awards

Michigan Reading Association Great Lakes Book Award WINNER 2016

Washington Sasquatch Reading Program NOMINEE 2017

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Django Wexler
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top